How to keep existing filter configurations from being reset when uploading a new version of a custom filter?

I'm developing a custom filter for WS 10. Adding a new version of my filter resets all existing configurations. My client is not happy about it. I notice that adding the same version wouldn't. How WS is deciding when to reset the existing configurations? Is there a way to tell WS to keep the existing configurations intact?

Parents Reply
  • Thank you.
    I haven't had time to actually compile and deploy your code. But I have a feeling that WS is checking the hash value of the main filter class to decide whether to clear the existing configuration or not. My guess is based on the observation that the .tml file, which you get if you export the configurations by Administrator > Export Object, has an item named classHash.
Children
No Data