How do I execute the SOAP API client samples from tool_samples.jar (provided via WS SDK)?

Dear Developer Community,

I am fairly new to working with the SOAP API of WorldServer as I am rather used to work with the REST API.
However, some functionalities are still not yet provided via REST API which is why I would like to further explore the functionalities of the SOAP API.

I was able to sucessfully work with the SOAP services using a client like Postman, sending direct XML requests to receive the information I needed.
However, I saw in the SDK that SDL provides sample client applications that should make the process far easier e. g. terminology lookup via SOAP (tools_samples.jar contains webservices directory). The one I tried to execute was the SearchTDWildcard sample. However, I still was not able to sucessfully execute it (error states that the main class/methode cannot be found).

What I have tried: I extracted the toolkit.jar as here the webservice client example class files should be available.

From the directory where the toolkit has been extracted, as now the path to the class files needed should be available, I executed the command given in the sample file itself for searching the WS TD (command is provided as a commend in the source code and documentation, actual information regarding WS URL and TDs have been anonymised for this post):

java -Dws.url=http://myWSURL:8080/ws

com.idiominc.wssdk.samples.tools.webservices.SearchTDWildcard

username MyUser

password myPW

TD "Test TD"

text "*WorldServer*"

source English-US

target French-France > search-results.csv

As far as I understand this, I should be able to execute this via CMD or Powershell e. g. on the application server and via the directory in which the path to the class file "SearchTDWildCard" exists.

It his correct? As this is a client application? Or am I completely wrong on this?