Under Community Review
over 1 year ago

Hi Alina,

Thank you for contributing an idea for SDL TMS. I've put this under Community Review for further comment and voting from other members. Right now, the best practise would be to assign tasks to groups rather than individual users and perhaps using that approach will make management of the assignment easier.

Regards,

David

Automatic reassignment of tasks when user is deleted in TMS

Hi,

I was wondering if it would be possible to implement a feature that would allow you to automatically assign tasks that belong to a user that you're deleting to some other user/group in TMS. There is a similiar feature in quickTerm/Multiterm Workflow:

This would spare a lot of time to TMS support - it would help delete users that are still assigned somewhere in a live workflow and speed up the reassignment process.

Could you please let me know your thoughts on this?

 

Thanks,

Alina