New

Predefine the user name saved in TM metadata (created by, used by, changed by)

Hi all,

in server-based TMs it should be possible to override any user settings so that user information is stored in TM meta data fields with predefined values (which the user should not be able to change).

Example: You assign the external user "freelancer121" a translation and would like this value to show up as "created by" or "modified by" user. Instead the segments show up with user information he defined himself (like JohnDoe HomePC).

This is because Groupshare will use the user information stored in the freelancer Studio profile (File>setup>users) or any other user detail he may have defined in Studio in File > Options > Language pairs ... Batch processing > Translation memory update.

Regards,

Bruno