Apply New Translation Memory and Terms Against Old Translation Document

Hey there!
I'm new to this software, and I'm in the process of a trial.

I have a very specific use case, and I'm hoping to find an answer to it.

Recently, a small team and I have been working to translate Spanish texts into English.
I have now created a small translation memory from these checked translations.

Since we are such a small team, and we are working completely voluntarily for no revenue, but we still want consistency, we figured this tool would be great for revising old translations that are not so great.

My hope is that I can take this Translation Memory bank and apply it against old English translations in order to automatically fill in specific glossary/term-base items, as well as common phrases that have been corrected in our newly-verified translations.

There are many terms and phrases in the Spanish that repeat, and have a very specific meaning, and it would seem as though we could run some task on the previously translated English in order to 'correct' it.

Am I correct in thinking that SDL Trados Studio can do this task for me without having to re-translate the entire document?
Am I able to load in a source document, and a previous translation, and simply work through it as such as a starting point (fully aligned)?

If you could point me in the right direction to articles, videos, etc, and assure me that this is indeed possible, I truly would be extremely grateful for your help, as it will assist this small non-profit team of volunteers achieve a great mission.

Thank you so much in advance!!

• no. it sounds almost impossible to me
    you have to have 1:1 translated terms list
    and
    SDL Trados Studio is the most expensive tool in its sector
    you could find lot of nice tools out there, "Free of Charge"

• Hi