"Read-only" file on SDL Live team

Any reason the SDL Live Team file I'm supposed to translate is "ready only"? How can I change this? Thanks

Parents
  • Hi Hilal,

    For Live Team, you have to "accept" the file first, before you can edit it. This is to indicate that you are taking ownership of the task (as it might be assigned to multiple users or you may not be able to do it).

    The Read-Only view is there to help you decide if you want to take on the task before you do.

    Cheers,
    Luis Lopes
    Senior Product Manager

Reply
  • Hi Hilal,

    For Live Team, you have to "accept" the file first, before you can edit it. This is to indicate that you are taking ownership of the task (as it might be assigned to multiple users or you may not be able to do it).

    The Read-Only view is there to help you decide if you want to take on the task before you do.

    Cheers,
    Luis Lopes
    Senior Product Manager

Children
No Data