• Not Answered

Termbase authentication failed

Hi everybody,

I've just started to work on my first project on Group Share, and when authenticating to the sever Termbase I put some wrong credentials. Now my problem is that Studio has added the Termbase on the list and if I want to select this termbase for to remove it it doesn't let me do it, it says that there is an authentication error. Now i am blocked, because if I go directly to the server with the correct credentials ans select the Termbase, it says that Studio cannot manage 2 termbases with the same name.

After all, my simple question is how can I eliminate/remove a termbase from the project, for to reconnect than with the correct credentials?

Thank you and sorry for the confusion :))

3 Replies Latest Replies: 12 Nov 2018 10:13 AM by Mitja Kelenc

3 Replies

  • Hi Close Studio
    find .sdlproj for this project in project foleder Edit in noteap++ or ana other editor for XML
    find Termbase string and then serarch for your termbse delete whole node

    <Termbases>
    <Name>YOUR TB</Name>
    <SettingsXml>&lt;?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?&gt;
    &lt;TermbaseSettings xmlns:xsi="www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema"&gt;
    &lt;Path&gt;sdltb.XXXXX&lt;/Path&gt;
    &lt;IsOpen&gt;false&lt;/IsOpen&gt;
    &lt;Filter&gt;0&lt;/Filter&gt;
    &lt;FilterHighlight&gt;false&lt;/FilterHighlight&gt;
    &lt;Layout&gt;0&lt;/Layout&gt;
    &lt;Local&gt;false&lt;/Local&gt;
    &lt;IsCustom&gt;false&lt;/IsCustom&gt;
    &lt;/TermbaseSettings&gt;</SettingsXml>
    <Enabled>true</Enabled>

    Reopen studio end go to projetct settings and error shoul go away
    or just recreate project
    regards Mitja
  • In reply to Mitja Kelenc:

    sorry i heve fogeted one line
    <Termbases>
    <Name>Your TB</Name>
    <SettingsXml>&lt;?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?&gt;
    &lt;TermbaseSettings xmlns:xsi="www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema"&gt;
    &lt;Path&gt;sdltb.XXXXXX&lt;/Path&gt;
    &lt;IsOpen&gt;false&lt;/IsOpen&gt;
    &lt;Filter&gt;0&lt;/Filter&gt;
    &lt;FilterHighlight&gt;false&lt;/FilterHighlight&gt;
    &lt;Layout&gt;0&lt;/Layout&gt;
    &lt;Local&gt;false&lt;/Local&gt;
    &lt;IsCustom&gt;false&lt;/IsCustom&gt;
    &lt;/TermbaseSettings&gt;</SettingsXml>
    <Enabled>true</Enabled>
    </Termbases>
  • In reply to Mitja Kelenc:

    Many thanks, I did it in a easier way, I've just cancelled the servers on the servers list and then I've reconnect, everything was ok.

Related