Legacy Plugin (2011, 2014, 2015) SDK and references install

Hi I am new to the SDL developers community.  I was recently asked to work on a plugin project for legacy SDL Trados and have a few questions:

0.1) Am I posting this in the right forum?

1) The plugin I was asked to work on was an existing plugin which has been abandoned.  While I was able to compile it for the 2014 version by installing the 30 day trial of Trados, is there a nuget package for legacy references?  Or is there any other way to get these dll's other than installing trial versions?

2) Is there a way to properly take over an abandoned plugin and update the version in the AppStore?

3) I can't seem to find any documentation for legacy sdk except in zip format.  Is there an online version?

Thanks for your help, I really do hate being the new guy with too many questions, but I am told my contribution is a pretty important one for translators.

Sam Lombardo (AweSam.Net)

• Dear Sam,

I can only respond to your question 0.1 regarding to the correct forum for this question and I have to say that it is not.

The forum which you currently posted your question in is the forum focus on the API's of the SDL Knowledge Center Product Suite which includes Application/tools like the Content Manager WebClient, Content Manager Publication Manager, Content Manager Authoring Bridge and others.

For the SDL Trados related question I would propose to use the 'Translation Productivity' or the 'Language Developer' forum as they contain more question related to SDL Trados and the AppStore.

I'll ask our Administrator to redirect this question as well to either of those forums so you will get answers on questions 1, 2 and 3 as well.

Kind Regards,

Raf
  • Hi Sam,

Unknown said:
    0.1) Am I posting this in the right forum?

No you weren't, so I moved it.

Unknown said: