Under Community Review
over 2 years ago

Read-only GroupShare TMs and enable update restrictions

There are several reasons to make TMs read-only or to restrict modifications:

  • It is very easy to delete an entire GS TM from within Studio. Just a right-click... and except for a warning, poof, it's gone. Not good, because accidents happen.
  • We use reference TMs for look-ups. Such TMs should not get updated via projects. It is easy to control updates via the "Enabled" button in the project settings, but I'd like to be able to control this on the server.
  • Long lasting projects may contain links to outdated, TMs not used any longer. By applying read-only attributes to those TMs we could avoid errors in Studio about missing TMs and ultimately redirect to the correct TM.